International Feature Film Competition Jury

Johanna Ter STEEGE - President

She attended the Drama Teacher studies in Kampen, followed by drama school in Arnhem. Ter Steege’s debut came with Spoorloos (1988) which was directed by George Sluizer for which she won the Felix Award in Berlin for best supporting performance. Many Dutch and international film awards followed throughout her career. Some of her awards: Best Actress at Cabourg Romantic Film Festival with Magic Paris, European Film Award, Best Supporting Actress with The Vanishing (2014), Best Actress at Locarno International Film Festival with Tot ziens (1995).



He studied journalism at Sung Kyun Kwan University. In the 1990’s, he produced several majör film projects including Tale of OneCity, Two Cops, Lee Chang-dong’s Peppermint Candy and Oasis. The films were acclaimed at international film festivals around the world. Jeon is one of six founding members of the Busan International Film Festival. Having previously served as head programmer, deputy director and head of the Asian Film Market from 2011 to 2016, he is now serving as the festival director of the Busan International Film Festival.



She is the producer and CEO of Extreme Emotions, previously working exclusively for Opus Film. Best known for Ida (2013) which won an Oscar for Foreign Language Film and Cold War (2018) which was nominated for an Oscar for Foreign Language Film, both directed by Pawel Pawlikowski. She is currently working on Fools by Tomasz Wasilewski, an untitled Holocaust drama by Jonathan Glazer and TheOven by Jake Paltrow. Puszczynska is a member of the board of EFA and AMPAS.



Born in 1977 in Iceland. He graduated from the Directors line of The National Film School of Denmark. His short film The Last Farm (2004) was nominated for an Oscar. The debut feature film Volcano (2011) had its world premiere at Cannes Directors Fortnight. Volcano was honored with 12 international film awards. His 2nd feature film, Sparrows had the world premiere at Toronto and was honored with 20 international awards, among them the main award at San Sebastian (2015) and the main award of Les Arcs (2015). Runarssons 3rd feature film, Echo, had the World Premiere at Locarno 2019 and won the Young Jury Award.



After working as a banker in the audiovisual sector in London and Paris, Remi Burah joined HAUT ET COURT as a partner, managing director and CEO of the communication agency, working there for eight years. He joined ARTE in 2001 where he is actually CEO of the cinema coproduction branch. He has collaborated in features film coproductions of well-known filmmakers: Michael Haneke, Nuri Bilge Ceylan, Wim Wenders, Lars Von Trier, Wong Kar-wai, Aki Kaurismaki, Hou Hsiao Hsien, Luc et Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Bertrand Bonello and Marjane Satrapi among others. He is the president of ArteKino Endowment Fund which started in 2016 to organize the ArteKino Festival, the first European film festival on-line.